top of page
  • Mekhala

Steam Chocolate Chip Muffins


This is about the 5th try from a online recipe. It is the most successful after 5th tries of different flavour. I took the recipe of a Steamed Eggless Banana Oatmeal Muffins

I started following the banana recipe faithfully. I steam the muffin in a porcelains container. Therefore it does not raise as nicely. Then i change to tin... and finally paper!

Other than banana, I have also experiemented with Milo + raisins.

Just like everything in life, when are more experience, you are faster in your task. It took me 2 hrs to create 6 muffins previously. Now, I can simply finish it in 30mins (cut out the washing time).

My latest "invention" is a combination of Cacao (like coco powder), flex seeds, oats and chocolate chips.

Try it out! Hope you have fun with creating muffins without ovens too!

My recipe was based on this link below. Have fun!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page